We are proud of our Duhawks achievements and success! 
If you don't see your most recent achievement click at the bottom of the page to see more Alumni Achievements.

Use the button at the bottom of the page to submit your award, honor, promotion, or recognition to the Alumni Office.



Dale Kueter ('58) published his 4th full-length book which is a novel entitled "Ma Bremer's Boys".

  James Freiburger ('57) published his memoir entitled "An Iowa Farm Boy's Odessey: Priest, Parent, Professor".           

Patrick Terry ('61) Hired as director of Enterpise Data Management 


  Robert Tanner ('63) was named Naperville Senior Man of the Year for his outstanding community service.           

David Kuhl ('72) has been recognized in the 2022 Edition of "The Best Lawyers in America© (Corporate Law, Health Care Law)".

   Phil Brennan ('71) retired from Dubuque Bank & Trust.  

 Randy Skemp ('78) was appointed vice chair and chair of the business lending committee and Dupaco R.W. Hoefer Foundation.



Rose LoBianco ('84) was named Vice President of MidWestOne Bank.   David Wieters ('83) was recognized as the principal of the School of St. Mary, a National Blue Ribbon School.    John Vernon Peterson ('83) helped cofound the Mac Music Academy.   

 Kevin Howley ('80) was recognized as one of Reinhart Attorney's "Super Lawyers".



Jeff Gonner ('80) was re-elected to serve another three-year term on Dupaco's volunteer board of directors. He was also appointed to the investment/asset liability management committee.  

Diane Gallagher ('84) joined the Northwest Illinois Economic Development Board.


   Laurie Helling ('82) was promoted to sales solutions representative at Mcgraw Hill Higher Education  

 Lori Thielen ('87) is in the Dubuque County Historical Society Board of Directors Officers


Dr. Gina Burkhart ('94) has been selected to be a consultant and collaborator for Improve with Metacognition, an online publication in the field of Metacognition.    Joseph McDermott ('91) was awarded the CFA charter by the CFA Institute.   Julie Skinner ('98) was hired as regional human resources business partner at HTLF.    John Hermsen ('92) was promoted to business systems product manager at HTLF.  

Chris Nevins ('96) was promoted to senior business development representative at McGraw Hill   Matt Russell ('93) has been appointed by President Biden as the Executive Director of the Iowa Farm Service Agency.    Theresa Leisen ('98) was hired as a business solutions consultant at Northeast Iowa Community College.    Staci Duerr ('98) was promoted to Senior Vice President and Chief Credit Officer at Premier Bank.  

Lora Neyens ('95) was promoted to senior portfolio manager at McGraw Hill Higher Education.   Melissa Wersinger ('94) was promoted to educational programs and tourism manager at Dubuque County Historical Society          
Tara (Miller) Cooley ('11) received the Women's Leadership Network of Dubuque's "Up & Coming Leader" award for her work at Northeast Iowa Community College.    Amanda Reynolds ('06) received the Women's Leadership Network of Dubuque's "Service & Support of Non-Profit Work" award for her work at Loras College and Amanda Reynolds Counseling.   Kathleen Konrardy ('03) hired as a principal at Our Lady of Guadalupe Spanish Immersion School.    Katherine Harris ('00) hired by DerbySoft as Implementations Client Manager.  
Jarid Brockman ('09)

named to the nationwide list of Forbes Next-Gen Best-in-State Wealth Advisors for 2022 by Forbes and SHOOK Research, ranking No. 33  in Illinois.

  Bobbi-Jo Molokken ('07)

founded Embrace the Muchness LLC an ADHD Coaching & Education business providing individual and group ADHD coaching, parent coaching, and professional development trainings serving people in the US and Canada virtually. She also moved into private practice, providing mental health therapy with Emotional Health Partners and became an ADHD Certified Clinical Services Provider (ADHD-CCSP).

Alex Brant ('10) was promoted to senior business intelligence analyst at HTLF   Ryan Reiter ('18) was promoted to loan monitoring supervisor at HTLF   Ellie Wegmann ('14) was promoted to accounting manager at Honkamp Krueger   Jordan Burkholder ('15) was hired as assistant track and field coach at Clarke University  

Connor Stickney ('14) was hired as a producer for Animated Storyboards.   Whitnee Hale ('19) was hired as a quality assurance specialist at Cottingham & Butler.   Natalie Boll ('11) has been promoted to manager of furniture operations at Changes at Home and Floor Show.   Nathan Kelleher ('19) was hired as a budget/financial analyst for the finance and budget department for the City of Dubuque.   
Robert Harmening ('15) joined Swanson, Martin & Bell, LLP as an associate. His practice focuses on Product Liability, Commercial Litigation, and Entertainment and Media Law.     Mike Pudlo ('14)

was hired as Vice President of Sales at Healthcheck360 - a company of Cottingham & Butler. 


Matt Gruszkowski ('20) was hired to Thrivent Financial Services.


Daniel Feldhake ('21) was hired at Cottingham & Butler as an associate client consultant.


Spencer Lawson ('21) was hired at Cottingham & Butler as a sales executive.


 Cole Perrenoud ('21) was hired at Cottingham & Butler as an account administrator. 


Brianna Kramer ('21) was hired as an audit associate at Eide Bailly   Megan Jackson ('21) was hired as an audit associate at Eide Bailly   Annika Sunleaf ('21) was hired as a first-year admissions counselor at Clarke University    Nathalia Bernal ('21) was hired as a philanthropy coordinator at the Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque.   

Carter Lee ('21) was hired as a content marketing specialist at Honkamp Krueger & CO.   Brianna Kramer ('21) passed the CPA exam and was hired at Eide Bailly.   Jacob Jansen ('21) hired as a resource management supervisor for the City of Dubuque.   Quinn Mettert ('21) was hired as a safety analyst for Kunkel & Associates.